Parish Council

Welcome to The Parish Council page.

Great Hanwood Parish Council works for the communities of Hanwood, Edgebold and Nobold to provide street lighting, a play area and a local voice, particularly on planning issues affecting the Parish.

Councillors are elected every 4 years and are volunteers who give up their time and energy to attend about 8 meetings each year.  We meet in St Thomas' Church Extension, usually on the last Tuesday in the month.  A list of meeting dates for this year is posted on the Parish Council website meetings page.  Meetings are open to the public and there is always a public session at the beginning of the meetings to enable you to give your views.

If you would like to contact us, please contact the Clerk, Rebecca Turner or the Chairman, Jonathan Percival.  We presently have vacancies on the Parish Council and would love to hear from you (via Rebecca) if you think you would like to join us.

We have a dedicated website, which you can visit by following the links on this page.  We also host a community facebook page, which you would be welcome to join. 

Members of the Council

Chairman: Mr Jonathan Percival, Tyrolea, Weir Road, Hanwood. SY5 8LA  07753238803

Clerk: Rebecca Turner, The Old Police House, Nesscliffe, Shrewsbury SY4 1DB  01743 741611

Mr Roger Evans (Vice-chair & Shropshire Council Member); 01743 791002

Mr J Fox; 01743 860472

Mr G Lewis; 01743 860627

Mr K Bromage. 07732959114

Mr Wynn Davies, 01743 861098

Parish Council website   Hanwood Community Facebook page

Powered by Church Edit